AsmBB

Power
Login Register

Help installing asmbb

#15485 (ツ) user65
Created 28.08.2018, read: 5357 times

Please help me getting asmBB to install. I'm not very technically proficient, but I hope you will be willing to help me anyway.

I got a small shared hosting plan with FastCGI to try asmBB. I did a quick phpinfo check to confirm FastCGI is good to go. This is what I did:

1. Uploaded asmbb.tar.gz and unpack.tar.gz to the document root (public_html) directory.

2. Extracted unpack.tar.gz using cPanel, and then moved the files in the newly created "unpack" directory one directory up into the document root directory.

3. Navigated to mywebsite.com/unpack.sh

All I get is a "Not found." The unpack script seems to have run fine, since there are plenty of new files in the directory. But I can't get to asmBB's setup script to run.

Did I skip something obvious here? I've read through all the installation instructions but I don't see what I could have missed.

#15486 (ツ) johnfound
Last edited: 29.08.2018 by johnfound, read: 5338 times
user65

Please help me getting asmBB to install. I'm not very technically proficient, but I hope you will be willing to help me anyway.

I got a small shared hosting plan with FastCGI to try asmBB. I did a quick phpinfo check to confirm FastCGI is good to go. This is what I did:

1. Uploaded asmbb.tar.gz and unpack.tar.gz to the document root (public_html) directory.

2. Extracted unpack.tar.gz using cPanel, and then moved the files in the newly created "unpack" directory one directory up into the document root directory.

3. Navigated to mywebsite.com/unpack.sh

All I get is a "Not found." The unpack script seems to have run fine, since there are plenty of new files in the directory. But I can't get to asmBB's setup script to run.

Did I skip something obvious here? I've read through all the installation instructions but I don't see what I could have missed.